Blog Roddus

Blog Roddus
My Favorite Place

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Roy Irwin - Some Other Dumb Asshole - 1:12 Records - LP 004 - 2016 - New Zealand (Vinyl)

The last of the 1:12 Records new arrivals and I believe this is Roy's first album. A little harder to pigeonhole, this record with a couple of instrumental tracks,  a solo guitar song, some slightly weird stuff in some track and some  nice non commercial pop tracks like the familiar and very good"Metal Breath", which I already knew and the excellent bass led "Deth Trip"that opens side two. Maybe a little patchy in places but plenty interesting stuff happening and I feel most of it will grow on me. Rating 3.5/5.

No comments: