Blog Roddus

Blog Roddus
My Favorite Place

Sunday, June 24, 2012

The Dirty Three - Towards The low Sun (Australia 2012)

An Uncle Roddus Album review

1. Furnace Skies (4:43)
2. Sometimes I Forget You've Gone (3:49)
3. Moon On The Land (4:52)
4. Rising Below (5:47)
5. The Pier (4:53)
6. Rain Song (3:50)
7. That Was Was (4:01)
8. Ashen Snow (5:13)
9. You Greet Her Ghost (4:49)

A recent release that was highlighted in a recent Uncut magazine with a full page review and given a rating of 8/10. I just can't get into this album at all. There is very little in the way of melody on any of these tracks and they never seem to go any where. Kind of like a Rock version of European jazz, quite experimental and not really easy listening. That doesn't mean that music like that is all bad but this particular one does nothing for me. Rating 1/5.

No comments: