Blog Roddus

Blog Roddus
My Favorite Place

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Howlin Rain - The Russian Wilds (USA 2012)

An Uncle Roddus Album Review

1. Self Made Man (8:00)
2. Phantom In the Valley (7:17)
3. Can't Satisfy Me Now (6:19)
4. Cherokee Werewolf (5:26)
5. Strange Thunder (8:53)
6. Plex Reception (0:37)
7. Dark Side (5:18)
8. Beneath Wild Wings (4:16)
9. Collage (5:01)
10.Walking Through Stone (6:53)
11....Still Walking, Still Stone (3:09)

A frequent group on the Uncut CDs this latest album offers us some quite impressive 70s inspired classic rock with plentiful guitar pyrotechnics put to good effect in the longer songs and good vocal melodies. A very good album that does everything right and will no doubt appeal to most classic rock fans and although I enjoy it quit a bit, there is just something missing to push it into the must have album stakes and I do find it difficult to stay connected with it throughout its 60 minutes.Rating 3.5/5.

No comments: